INDI Alliance leading in J&K: NC

BJP’s days over as masses suffered due to anti people policies: Rattan Lal Gupta

JAMMU 12 April: J&K National Conference, District Jammu Urban, today convened a day-long convention at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhawan in Jammu under the chairmanship of Chander Mohan Sharma, District President Jammu Urban. 

The convention was attended by senior NC leaders including Ajay Kumar Sadhotra former minister and  Additional General Secretary, Rattan Lal Gupta, Provincial President JKNC Jammu, Babu Rampal, former Minister, along with other party functionaries.

At the start of the convention, Chander Mohan Sharma highlighted the problems faced by the people of Jammu due to the anti-people policies adopted by the present government. He also informed senior functionaries about the ongoing election campaign meetings being conducted across the district Jammu Urban to garner support for INDI Alliance candidate Raman Bhalla for the Jammu Reasi Lok Sabha seat.

Addressing the party workers, the senior NC leader Ajay Sadhohtra expressed great resentment towards the incumbent government’s insensitive attitude towards public issues. He observed and stated that the general public are facing numerous problems but the BJP dispensation at the Centre and its proxy administration in J&K are doing nothing except rhetoric and showing dreams to the people. He called upon the party cadres to remain in public and make all possible efforts to address their issues. 

The former minister emphasized that the INDI Alliance is presently leading in Jammu and Kashmir and expressed optimism about winning all five Lok Sabha seats in the region.

Rattan Lal Gupta, Provincial President, in his address, asserted that the general public is disenchanted with the misrule of the present dispensation, which has fallen far short of meeting their expectations. He highlighted the widespread suffering across all segments of society, including youth, farmers, and traders, attributable to the anti-people policies pursued by the government. He underscored the prevailing economic challenges, citing soaring inflation rates as evidence of the government’s shortcomings. He said that the people will not forget this regime for decades and will definitely give a befitting reply in the ensuing Lok Sabha polls in the country in general and Jammu and Kashmir in particular in order to save constitution and democracy. He stressed the need to vote and support alliance candidate Jammu Lok Sabha seat Raman Bhalla.

The Provincial President said that the days of the BJP are numbered, citing the suffering of the masses due to policies that don’t serve their interests.

Babu Rampal, senior NC leader, raised serious concern over the challenges being faced by the weaker sections of society. He highlighted that these marginalized groups are enduring hardships due to the administration’s failure in Jammu and Kashmir to deliver justice and support to them.

Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Provincial Secretary JKNC, Jammu, stated that National Conference is fully committed to fight the divisive forces and to promote secularism, communal harmony and brotherhood across Jammu and Kashmir. He asked people to maintain communal harmony at all costs. He appealed to the people of Jammu district to support National Conference in the upcoming elections in J&K to get rid of all the miseries thrust upon them by the BJP Govt.

Among those who were present include: Bimla Luthra former MLA, Deepinder Kour Ex-MLC, Bushan Lal Bhat Ex-MLC, Satwant Kour Dogra Provincial President Women wing, Pardeep Bali, Ayub Malik Provincial Secretaries Jam mu, Abdul Gani Teli Chairman OBC Cell, Jugal Mahajan Treasurer,  Laxami Datta Senior leader, Shamim Begum DDC Dansal,Ankush Abrol, Surjeet Singh Manhas Joint Secretaries Jammu Province, Raghbir Singh Manhas District President Jammu Rural A, Ch. Rehmat Ali, Harshvardhan Singh President NCSU, Dr. Vikas Sharma Secretary Central Zone, Rita Gupta, Dilshad Malik Vice President’s Central Zone, Farman Ali , Anoop Sharma District Secretaries Jammu Urban,  S. Gurnam Singh Block President Jammu West A, Davinder Sharma Block President Jammu West B, S. Parvinder Singh Block President Gandhi Nagar, Rachpal Singh, Ashok Dogra, Rashida Begum, Master Aslam, Kuldeep Sharma, Shabir Sambyal, Asha Mehra, S. Tejinder Singh District President Jammu Urban YNC, S. Sandeep Singh Zonal President Jammu Urban YNC, Nitish Gowsami, Zamir Quershi, Muzamil Teli, Sahil Kerni, Ajay Kumar, Veer Ji Bhat, Vikram Puri, Sumita Bhan and others.