DC Leh chairs meeting regarding civil services preliminary examination

Leh, June 14, 2024: The Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDC, Leh (Coordinating Supervisor) convened a meeting regarding Civil Services (Preliminary) examination, which will be held on June 16 at DC conference hall today on June 14.

The meeting was convened in the presence of Additional Secretary, UPSC and Observer, Pankaj Hazarika and Director, UPSC and Inspecting Officer, Dr CUS Patanaik.

A detailed presentation was imparted to all the concerned officials that will be involved in the examination process. The presentation included the seating structure that will be followed at the two exam centers which are EJM College, Leh and Government Boys Higher Secondary School, Leh. It also included the guidelines that have been changed, especially the closing time to enter the center which is now 30 minutes prior to the starting time. The examination will be conducted in two shifts, a morning shift from 9:30-11:30 and an afternoon shift which will be from 2:30-4:30.

DC, Leh, Santosh Sukhadeve spoke about the free and fair process that UPSC follows while conducting its examinations. He instructed that frisking should be done along with the metal detectors and there should male as well as female personnel for checking.

He also said that no mistake should be made while filling up the forms and all guidelines by UPSC should be followed while conducting the examination.

Observer, Pankaj Hazarika instructed the officials to conduct all communication inside the center in either Hindi or English which will ensure that everyone understands the instruction clearly. He also asked the invigilators to announce the time left regularly so that candidates don’t miss out on completing the paper.

Officials that attended the meeting were ASP, Leh, Regzin Sangdup; Superintendent of Post Office, Ladakh, Rajeev Sharma; Principal, EJM College, Venue Supervisor, Dr Sameena Iqbal; Principal, GBHSS, Venue Supervisor, Tsering Nurbu: District Treasury Officer, Leh, Custodian, Dr Zulfikar Ali;  Deputy Registrar, Cooperative, Leh, EJM-Local Inspecting Officer, Dr Mohd Abbas; Assistant Secretary, JKBOSE, Leh, GBHSS-Local Inspecting Officer, Tashi Tundup; all invigilators and other concerned officials.