• Take One Digital Network

Congress MP Amee Yagnik expresses concern over current atmosphere of religious tension in J&K

JAMMU, June 10: MP Rajya Sabha AICC Leader Smt. Amee Yagnik today expressed concern over the prevailing atmosphere of religious tension in Jammu and Kashmir and elsewhere in the Country and the overall security scenario in Kashmir Valley under the present BJP regime.

Smt. Amee Yagnik responding to the queries of media persons at party HQ here today after taking stock of the organizational affairs, especially the ongoing process of organization elections. She said that the prevailing tension in erstwhile Doda Dist and other parts of the Country is a matter of great concern and the Govt. should not allow it, while appealing the people to be aware of provocative forces and not to fall prey of such sentiments and maintain harmony on all costs. She demanded stern action as per law against anyone who violate the law by creating hatred and hurt the sentiments of others, as this country stands united on the principle “Unity in Diversity”.

She also hit out at the BJP Govt. at the Centre for its failure to secure the life and property of innocents people who have been victim of targeted killings for quite some time leading to atmosphere of panic amongst the common people especially minority who are seeking migration and transfer in Jammu for the first time after 1990. This is unfortunate that this kind of situation has emerged in Kashmir when BJP were claiming near complete normalcy in Kashmir. She demanded an adequate security measures for the safety of innocent especially minorities in Kashmir.

Earlier she interacted with Senior party leaders and activists of the party in Jammu Dist and other adjoin districts about the ongoing organization elections in the country and expressed satisfaction over the overall management and transparency in the membership and the entire process. She was briefed about the organizational activities by PCC President Shri G.A. Mir, Working president Shri Raman Bhalla, Chief Spokesperson Ravinder Sharma, General Secretaries Yogesh Sawhney & Th. Manmohan Singh, DCC President Jammu Rural Hari Singh Chib, Ved Mahajan (Ex-MLC),Shashi Sharma, Pawan Raina, Sahil Sharma, S. Gurdarshan Singh, Dr Karan Bhagat, Neeraj Gupta, Sanjeev Panda, Satish Sharma, Pankaj Dogra(DP Kathua), Rajesh Sadotra(DP Reasi), Vijay Sharma, Narinder Gupta, Dr. R.K. Khajuria, Ritu Choudhary, Amrit Bali, Vijay Chib, and others.