Congress leaders hold demonstration in Jammu against Modi Govt.

JAMMU, June 15: Senior Congress leaders and workers today hold a strong protest in Jammu against the Modi Govt alleging political vendetta against Congress top leadership especially Shri Rahul Gandhi.

Led by Senior leaders including Working President Shri Raman Bhalla alongwith Chief Spokesperson Mr. Ravinder Sharma, PCC General Secretary Incharge Jammu Dist. Yogesh Sawhney, Th. Balwan Singh (Ex-MLA), Ved Mahajan (Ex-MLC), PYC President Uday Chib, NSUI President Mr. Sunny Parihar, Vinod Sharma, Pawan Raina, Sanjeev Sharma, Ch. Dwarka, Ritu Choudhary, Vijay Sharma( Seva Dal), Shiv Kumar Sharma(INTUC), Karan Bhagat(SC Dept.), Suresh Dogra, Rajveer Singh, Dr. R.K. Khajuria, Adv. Bhavishiya Sudan, Kapil Singh, Sahil Sharma, Satish Sharma, Vandana Sharma (Mahila Congress), Sat Paul Spolia, Atul Sharma, Sonu Dogra, Pawandev Singh, Chander Shiekhar, Suresh Sharma, Pradeep Bhalla, Jatinder Chib, Vinay Sharma, Bilal Rashid, Nasir Masih, Paras Ram, Gayan Bral, Baldev Singh Wazir, Janak Mehra, Gurmeet Singh and others a strong protest demonstration was held at Shaheedi Chowk Jammu against the undemocratic actions of Modi Govt. and Delhi Police.

They raised slogans against BJP Govt. and denounced the politics of vendetta of the Modi Govt. against the Congress leadership.

The Modi Govt. diverts the attention of the Media and people from its failures on various fronts and try to malign the image of Congress leadership. They declared to continue the peaceful protest demonstration against such actions of Centre Govt. which is misusing central agencies against opposition, especially Congress party and Gandhis..

They announced to march towards Raj Bhawan tomorrow and later hold protests at Dist. HQs day after tomorrow.

Addressing the gathering Shri Raman Bhalla said that Congress party shall not be cowed down by such actions of the BJP and Modi Govt. and continue to fight for democracy and rule of land. The entire rank and file is solidly behind the leadership of the party and shall continue their struggle all over country against such repressive policies of BJP.