BJP makes Union ministers in-charge for Rajya Sabha polls

New Delhi, Jun 1 (PTI) The BJP on Wednesday appointed Union ministers Narendra Singh Tomar and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat its in-charge for Rajya Sabha polls in Rajasthan and Haryana respectively, two states which are headed for a keen contest with the entry of party-backed independents.

The party also appointed Union minister Ashwini Vaishnaw in-charge for Rajya Sabha elections in Maharashtra, another state headed for a contest.

Union minister G Kishan Reddy has been appointed in-charge for the polls in Karnataka.