BJP expels party leaders for indiscipline

BJP expels party leaders for indiscipline

Jammu, Dec 03: Jammu & Kashmir, Bharatiya Janata Party has expelled its party leaders found guilty of anti party activities.

Smt. Santosh Kumari, General Secretary, Ramkot Mandal who is contesting election as an independent Candidate from Nagrota Gujroo Territorial Constituency; Satish Sharma, Shakti Kendra Pramukh, contesting as candidate of DSS from Billawar; Makkhan Lal Jamoria, Mandal Executive Member, contesting as an independent candidate from Billawar and being supported by Sh. Surinder Singh, Shakti Kender Pramukh, Baggan; Smt. Neena Rakwal, District General Secretary, Mahila Morcha & Garmail Singh active party member, both are contesting as independent candidate from Basohli; Lokesh Sumbria(Raju), Ex-Mandal President YUVA Morcha, Billawar Mandal contesting election as candidate of IKK JUTT JAMMU PARTY all have been expelled from the BJP with immediate effect.

Tirath Singh Vice-President Ramban Mandal contesting as Independent Candidate from Ramban–A and Ranbir Singh Vice-President BJYM District Ramban contesting as independent Candidate Ramban-A have also been expelled from BJP with immediate effect.

The official release said that the above mentioned persons have contested against official BJP candidate and have not withdrawn their candidature despite instructions from party. This type of indiscipline is creating unrest in party cadre and bringing bad name to the party known for discipline and unity.

Disciplinary Committee recommends that all above mentioned persons be immediately expelled from primary membership of party to set example that indiscipline will not be tolerated.

On the recommendation of the party’s Disciplinary committee, BJP has expelled all above mentioned party leaders from BJP.