• Take One Digital Network

14th edition of Newsletter RAVI released at GDC Kathua

KATHUA, April 26: Govt. Degree College Kathua today released its 14th edition of Newsletter RAVI. Principal, Government Degree College for Women Kathua, Dr. M.S. Pathania was the chief guest and Prof. Raj Kiran Sharma was guest of honour.

The Newsletter has been compiled by Editorial Board of College News Letter Committee headed by Prof. Rakesh Singh with active support of committee members Dr. Surya Partap Singh, Dr. Kailash Sharma, Dr. Pankaj Gupta, Dr. Sumit Dubey, Prof. Anoop Sharma, Dr. Verinder Singh and Prof. Manmohan Singh.

The Newsletter was released by Dr. M.S. Pathania, Chief Guest in presence of all the faculty members. In his address, Dr. M.S. Pathania congratulated Editorial Board for the compilation of Newsletter and exhorted upon the faculty to keep working with more zeal and fervour to strengthen the institution. He stressed for wide circulation of the Newsletter to make it available to all the stakeholders. Simultaneously Newsletter was also released on college website www.gdckathua.com.

Prof. Raj Kiran Sharma also congratulated the entire team involved in compilation of Newsletter as well as faculty members of college for their individual as well as collective efforts which has made this Newsletter possible.

Earlier, Chief Editor and Convenor of Newsletter Committee Prof. Rakesh Singh, in his address, said that the team has put in best efforts to make this edition a true testimonial of the academic, curricular and co-curricular achievements. He also expressed his gratitude and thanked Principal Secretary Higher Education Rohit Kansal and Director Colleges, Higher Education Dr. Yasmeen Ashai for their valuable messages which are incorporated in the 14th edition of College Newsletter RAVI.

The proceedings of the programme were moderated by Dr. Surya Partap Singh, and formal vote of thanks was presented by Dr. Kailash Sharma. Among others present on the occasion were IQAC Convener Prof. Jasvinder Singh, Senior faculty members Prof. Romilla Gularia, Dr. Seema Malpotra, Dr. Ritu Bhagat, Dr. Rachna , Dr. Deepshikha, Dr. Anupma Arora, Dr Shub Kumar.